2011 Holidays
Home >> 2011 Holidays in US, China, Uk

2011 Holidays in US, China, Uk


2011 Holidays in US

New Year's Day - Saturday - January 1

Martin Luther King Day - Monday - January 17

President's Day - Monday - February 21

Easter - Sunday - April 24

Mother's Day - Sunday - May 8

Memorial Day - Monday - May 30

Father's Day - Sunday - June 19

Independence Day - Monday - July 14

Labor Day - Monday - September 5

Columbus Day - Monday - October 10

Halloween - Monday - October 31

Veteran's Day - Friday - November 11

Thanksgiving - Thursday - November 24

Christmas - Sunday - December 25

New Year's Eve - Saturday - December 31


New Year's Day - Saturday, 1 January 2011

Pongal - Harvest Festival of South India - Friday, 14 January 2011

India Republic Day - Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Milad-Un-Nabi - Mawlid an-Nabi(Birth of the Islamic Prophet Muhammad) - Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Mahashivratri/Maha Sivaratri - Great Night of Shiva(offerings of Bael (Bilva) leaves to the Lord Shiva, a Hindu festival) - Thursday, 3 March 2011

Holi - Hindu festival of colours - Saturday, 19 March 2011

Good Friday - Death of Jesus(Christian holiday) - Friday, 22 April 2011

Easter Monday - Resurrection of Jesus(Christian holiday) - Monday, 25 April 2011

Mahavir Jayanthi - Birth of Mahavira, the last Tirthankara(the most important religious holiday in Jainism) - Saturday, 16 April 2011

Buddha Purnima - Vesak Day - India Budha Purnima 2011 - Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Raksha Bandhan - Hindu Festival celebrated mainly in northern India - Saturday, 13 August 2011

Independence Day - Celebrates India Independence - Monday, 15 August 2011

Krishna Janmashtami/Srikrishna JayantiBirth of Krishna - Monday, 22 August 2011

Id ul Fitr - Eid ul-Fitr(End of Ramadan) - Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Ganesh Chaturthi - Thursday, 1 September 2011

Dussehra - Vijaya Dashami(Hindu festival) - Wednesday, 28 September 2011

Gandhi Jayanti - Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday - Sunday, 2 October 2011

Deepavali/Diwali( Festival of Lights ) - Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Idu'l Zuha/Bakrid - Sunday, 6 November 2011

Guru Nanak Jayanti - Guru Nanak's Birthday( Sikh Festival ) - Thursday, 10 November 2011

Muharram - Islamic New Year - Saturday, 26 November 2011

Christmas Day - Birth of Jesus - Sunday, 25 December 2011


2011 Holidays in UK

New Year's Day - Saturday - January 01

St. Valentine's Day - Monday - February 14

St. Patrick's Day - Thursday - March 17

April Fool's Day - Friday - April 01

Mothering Sunday - Sunday - April 3

Good Friday - Friday - April 22

Easter Monday - Monday - April 25

May Day - Monday - May 2

Father's Day - Sunday - June 9

Orangeman's Day - Tuesday - July 12

Halloween - Monday - October 31

Christmas Day - Sunday - December 25


2011 Holidays in China

The first day of January - Saturday - January 01

Lunar New Year's Day - Tuesday - February 03

The second day of the Lunar New Year - Friday - February 04

The third day of the Lunar New Year - Saturday - February 05

Ching Ming Festival - Tuesday - April 05

Good Friday - Friday - April 22

The day following Good Friday - Saturday - April 22

Easter Monday - Monday - April 25

The day following Labour Day - Monday - May 2

The Buddha's Birthday - Tuesday - May 10

Tuen Ng Festival - Monday - June 06

HK Special Administrative Region Establishment Day - Friday - July 01

The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival - September 13 - Tuesday

National Day - Saturday - October 01

Chung Yeung Festival - Wednesday - October 05

The first weekday after Christmas Day - Monday - October 26

The second weekday after Christmas Day - Tuesday - December 25


List of 2011 Holidays and Festivals in India